​​"The Friends of Conroe"

Members Appreciation Party !!!!!!

Thursday September 22, 2016 from 6:00 PM  - 8:00 PM

 TFOC Incorporated office located at 101 South Main Street in Conroe.

Dinner, Refreshments and Music will be provided.

This party will replace the VIP Dinner formerly open to Lifetime Members held on the Friday night of the Catfish Festival which will now become a VIP Sponsor Dinner.

This party is open to all Lifetime and Regular members of "The Friends of Conroe".

So if you are not already a member please become one and join us for a great time!!!!!  

September 11, 2016

Patriot Day Run

6:30 - Noon

The "Friends of Conroe" will be sponsoring a water station located at Airport Road and Eastwood Drive. 

June 28, 2016

Volunteers who helped with the "Garage Sale" were Stephanie Walls, Mark Jefferson, Stephen Naleway, Gabby Emmons and Keith Reagan. A deposit of $127.00 was collected and taken to the bank.  Many thanks goes out to  those that gave up their Saturday morning and all those that sent their donated items!!!!


June 22, 2016

Reminder of our annual "Garage Sale" taking place this Saturday June 25th. Volunteers are badly need so please call Stephanie at the Friends office 936-539-6009 if you are able to help out. Volunteers should be at the warehouse by daylight........ 

April 18, 2016

        The "Friends of Conroe" are once again sponsoring the "Safety Village" at this year's "KIDZFEST". This is a "free" event for kids put on annually by the City of Conroe.

         It is being held in the downtown Conroe area on Saturday April 30th from 10:00 AM until 5:00 PM. We will have a booth located on the corner of Main and Simonton promoting T.F.O.C. Incorporated.

          Last year at our booth we held a kid's coloring contest, handed out membership information and inflated "Willie B" which was a big hit with the kids and a backdrop for many pictures. For more information and to sign up to volunteer call Stephanie at 936-539-6009. Help if you can!!!!  

          We are also accepting donations for our annual "garage sale" to be held in May. So please clean out you garages and attics and bring in all those items covered in dust that need to go to a good home.  Also please be sure to make plans for helping us out on the day of our garage sale when we have a confirmed 

Thursday March 10, 2016

Great News !!!!!    We have finally received our Bingo License Renewal......Thanks Stephanie for all your hard work.......Let's plan a night to get together as a group at "Tejas Bingo" and play some "BINGO"

  February 20, 2016

                Our "Go Texan" parade float captured 1st Place in the "Non-Profit Division at this year's Go Texan Parade. "Willie B" was a big hit even though he's not in the picture. Also congratulations to Stephanie Wall, our representative in the "Fun Run", taking 3rd Place in the women's division. Thanks to all the volunteers helping to make our presence know!


  June 20, 2105​

Plans are now being made for our next day of volunteering at the Montgomery County Food Bank. When we have a confirmed date we will post it here. Please make plans to share the day with us.


2018 - 2020 Board of Directors Nominees

                    Nathan Arrazate                                                Sheri Pelton
                    Sharon Eddings                                                  Ralph Perez
                    Tammy Gracey                                                    Cory Stevens
                    Aileen Graybill                                                    Devon Stevens                 
                   Barbara Morgan                                                 Patty Terreo
                   Jamie Naleway                                                     Jesse Wallace                  
                   Lee Payne                                                            Jodi Willard

2017 - 2019 Board of Directors 

Election Results

                                                       Jerri Butler                                 Kim Nichol 

                                         Kristi Leggett                             Keith Reagan

                                         Mike McGlothern                     Gentry Scott

   Keith Walls




 Scholarship Recipients

                 Vanessa Elizabeth Jones                                       Katelyn Dickerson

​                 Antonio Gallardo Vargas                                      Natalie Auld

                 Shaterika Young                                                     Abbie Johnson

                 Colin Vannatler                                                       Sierra Gordon

                 Siry Hernandez                                                       Estefania Fernandez